

# **Sports Awards**

### 2024 Sports Captains

Meredith Banks Iris Boswell Oliver Bond Maaike Day Istvan Mills Ngo Nhung 2025 Sports Captains Ollie Butcher Kaela Mitipelo-Narsi Freddy Pearson Molly Price Ivan Purdy Estella Ward

## Athletics

Athletics Champion - Evie Baird, Raffi Holden and Ava Laing

## Badminton

Junior Most Improved Player - Mia Hargreeves, Maja Petersen and Asad Shujaat Junior Most Valuable Player - Nandini Bhatt and Maksim Tulenkov Senior Most Improved Player - Ashu Aryan, Book Srimuang and Alex Tierney Senior Most Valuable Player - Calista Feng and James Ma Outstanding Contribution Award - Tulip Kumar and Otis Smith

## Basketball

Junior Most Improved Player - Valor Firestone, Malachi Maloney and Isaac Marshall Junior Most Valuable Player - Maksy Chajecki, Delson Charan and Dante Mischeski Senior Most Improved Player - Freddie Finch and Kale Hambwalula Senior Most Valuable Player - Istvan Mills and Isabella Tuitupou Outstanding Contribution Award - Harry Alexander and Jack Richard

## Climbing

Climber of the Year - Fynn Marno-Simpson

## Cricket

Junior Most Valuable Player - Toby Clark and Lorna Clarke Senior Most Valuable Player - Max Clarke Outstanding Contribution Award - Kura Price

## **Dragon Boating**

*Paddler of the Year* - Aidan Gillespie and Nina Martin-Edgar *Outstanding Contribution Award* - Maaike Day

### Floorball

Junior Most Improved Player - Ethan Ford and Alex Miles Junior Most Valuable Player - Eli Scott and Ruby Taylor Senior Most Improved Player - Michael McCarthy Senior Most Valuable Player - Eva Baker and Vinnie Coup Outstanding Contribution Award - Kester Lang and Zac Wakelin

### Football

Junior Most Improved Player Kobe De La Paz Fionn Elliott Hamish Ward Sylvia Martin-Edgar Imogen Mitipelo-Moriarty Bella Ward

Junior Most Valuable Player Lorna Clarke Georgia Robertson Fraser Boys Freddie Child Eshan Feroz Jai Janse Oscar Welton-Rosie

## Futsal

Junior Most Improved Player Fraser Boys Jamin Fountain Jake Murphy Caith Prangnell Megan Cameron Elin Gauldie Britta Jamieson Mary McGruddy

Senior Most Valuable Player Will Paris-Cleaver Sol Prebble Ivan Purdy Hannah Cregeen Kaela Mitipelo-Narsi Fern Scarlet *Outstanding Contribution Award* Josefina Andrade Zuleta Maaike Day Kaela Mitipelo-Narsi Senior Most Improved Player Lucas Morton Abdullahi Muhumad Gustav Schwind Evie Baird Ella Pritchard Yeo Alex Tierney

Senior Most Valuable Player Josefina Andrade Zuleta Chelsea Johns Beth Tredwell Joe Field Kester Lange Tai Nguyen

Junior Most Valuable Player Enzo Collamar Bawi Hoi Thang Leon Mantaras Keir Stewart Teo Vere-Jones Maya Brazier Lorna Clarke April Samuel Pearl Simpson Ivan Purdy Perrin Weir

Senior Most Improved Player - Phoebe Shepherd

### Lawn Bowls

Player of the Year - Kura Price

## Netball

Junior Most Improved Player Lucy Aldred Georgia Clement Grace Garland Mia Gray Silvia Hickman Harriet Lake Junior Most Valuable Player Blake Beytagh Eva Black Holly Connor-Kebbell Orla McSherry Amber O'Neil Sammie Reddish

Senior Most Improved Player Rayne Kelly Ella Millen-O'Brien Tessa Rooke Eve Shaw Senior Most Valuable Player Meredith Banks Asterion Briscoe Annabel Mckendrey Janne Wiertsema

Outstanding Contribution Award - Paige Mitipelo

## Pickleball

Player of the Year - Jack Murfitt

## **Ultimate Frisbee**

Junior Player of the Year - Lorna Clarke and Marcel Milsom Junior Most Valuable Player - Samantha Leadbetter and Liam Whitaker Senior Most Valuable Player - Stella Fitzpatrick and Ollie Thurlow-Rae Senior Most Valuable Player - Tom Curtain and Maddy Murdoch Outstanding Contribution Award - Tom Curtain, Molly Hjert and Aidan Relph

## Volleyball

*Junior Most Improved Player* Olivia Burrows Hollie Craig Raffi Holden

Senior Most Improved Player Isobel Butler Ben Graham Lara Hawley Junior Most Valuable Player Dante Mischeski Casper Steinmetz Amelia Marquis Lorna McDougall

Senior Most Valuable Player Conory Gulow Nhung Ngo Jordan Tramoundanas Outstanding Contribution Award Aalia Ali Maya Bagshaw Edie Hester Nat Kelly Nhung Ngo William Rowland

#### Waka Ama

Junior Most Improved Paddler - Maia Fletcher-Walker and Eddie McKenzie-Harper Junior Paddler of the Year - Manaia Hauraki and Sophia Khrypko

Senior Most Improved Paddler Bethen Bedwell Rennie Chapman-Marshall Maaike Day Dylan Wahapa

Senior Paddler of the Year David Bellamy Taiga Chave Benny Keizer Janne Wiertsema

**Outstanding Contribution Award - Willow Dearnley** 

#### Waterpolo

Junior Most Improved Player - Pipi Timmins Junior Most Valuable Player - Sammie Reddish Senior Most Improved Player - Zoe Gerondis Senior Most Valuable Player - Estella Ward Outstanding Contribution Award - Ollie Bond and Molly Rooke

### **College Sport Wellington Awards**

Sportperson of the Year Nominees

Nicholas Albornett	Leo Cromie
Eva Baker	Fynn Marno-Simpson
Ollie Bond	Maddy Murdoch
Vinnie Coup	Lucy Thomas
	Aoife Trainor

Team of the Year Nominees Underwater Hockey Senior Girls	
Zoe Houston (Coach)	Claudia Hopkins
Leni Campbell	Maddy Murdoch
Willow Dearnley	Molly Price
Bree Falconer	Lily Scott
Stella Fitzpatrick	Eve Shaw
Molly Hjert	Emily Viggers

Volunteer of the Year Nominees - Kini Mitipelo (Parent)

#### 2024 CSW Champions

Underwater Hockey Junior Open Joshua Adams Ashu Arvan Luke Clarke Arlo Daly Atlas Dearnlev **Finnian Dudfield** Vinnie Coup Marcel Milsom Leo Pannett Evan Puddick James Punter Hunter Rolinson Sam Smith Dylan Taylor Liam Whitaker

Underwater Hockey Senior Girls Zoe Houston (Coach) Leni Campbell Willow Dearnley Bree Falconer Stella Fitzpatrick Molly Hjert Claudia Hopkins Maddy Murdoch Molly Price Lily Scott Eve Shaw Emily Viggers

Floorball Senior A Boys Vinnie Coup Flynn Gordon Jake Henry Kester Lange Michael McCarthy Freddy Pearson

Futsal Junior Girls A Evie Baird Brooke Barrett Maya Brazier Megan Cameron Ava Laing Kyra Richbell Pearl Simpson Sofia Sorensen

**National Representative** 

Underwater Hockey - Maddy Murdoch Floorball - Eva Baker, Vinnie Coup, Freddy Pearson and Aoife Trainor Inline Hockey - Nicholas Albornett and Lucy Thomas Ice Hockey - Lucy Thomas

Wakefield Boot Staff v Students - Staff

Ruby Gooch Award Service to Sport - Nhung Ngo Waka Ama Taraika David Bellamy Aidan Gillespie Tahaawai James-Kanara James McDonald Otene Ngatai Theo Wilkinson Macky Singh Cup Student Coach of the Year - Ivan Purdy and Perrin Weir

**Official of the Year** *Highest Officiating Qualification* - Paige Mitipelo

## Roshni Parsotam Award

Most WHS Sports Played - Lorna Clarke

## **Goodall Grainger Cup**

Team of the Year Underwater Hockey Senior Girls Zoe Houston (Coach) Leni Campbell Willow Dearnley Bree Falconer Stella Fitzpatrick Molly Hjert

Claudia Hopkins Maddy Murdoch Molly Price Lily Scott Eve Shaw Emily Viggers

## Pat O'Connell Trophy

Staff Coach of the Year - Sarah Watkins

## Manager of the Year

WHS Staff Member - Murray Chisholm

## Volunteer of the Year

Community Volunteer of the Year - Kini Mitipelo

## **Laurie Steel Cup**

Community Coach of the Year - Zoe Houston

## Newtown Athletic Diamonds Team Cup

Best Teamwork in Football - 2XI Football Girls Maya Brazier Hannah Cregeen Lily Godfrey Phoebe Hayward Elsa Moon Evie Patterson

Ella Pitchard Yeo Kyra Richbell Greta Savage Shaa-Ista Sayed Zoe Sprenger, Beth Tredwell Hana Young

## **Wellington United Diamonds**

Football Organiser of the Year - Kini Mitipelo

# Andy Price Fair Play Award

Meredith Banks

### **Thomas Stace Award**

*Highest Sporting Achievement* - Maddy Murdoch and Lucy Thomas

## Sportsperson of the Year

Junior Girls - Sammie Reddish Junior Boys - Lachie Tassicker Senior Boys - Fynn Marno-Simpson Senior Girls - Iris Boswell